About Us

Executive & Shop Stewards

Your 2019-2020 Executive
Tammy Hicks, President
Facilities Management
Mail Room Clerk
506-648-5544
hicks@unb.ca
Chris Waye, Vice President
Facilities Management
Utility Operator
506-648-5666
cwaye@unb.ca
Kim Booker, Treasurer
Science, Applied Science and Enginnering
Administrative Assistant
506-648-5585
kbooker@unb.ca
Amanda Allen, Secretary
Information Services & Systems
Support Specialist
506-636-0530
allenal@unb.ca
Ryan Lavine, Shop Steward
Facilities Management
Utility Operator
506-648-5666
ryan.lavine@unb.ca
Penny Hayes, Shop Steward
Office of the Registrar
Admissions Advisor
506-648-5767
phayes@unb.ca
Mike Davidson
CUPE Rep, Business Agent
506-635-1622
mdavidson@cupe.ca

Committees

  • Board of Trustees – Angela Extell, David Matthews, Kim Booker
  • Health & Safety – Karla McLean, Ryan Lavine
  • Good & Welfare – Tammy Hicks, Laura Devlin, Allison Mowery
  • Joint Job Evaluation – Susan Wilson, Emily Wright
  • Fringe Benefits – Jenna Grander, Jamie Shaddick
  • Sargent at Arms – tba

About our local

 

Our Certification Order is dated June 12th, 1989.  Members include “General Labour, Trades, Clerical, Secretarial, Library Assistant and Technical job classifications”.

As of June 2016 we represent 54 full-time + 2 part-time support staff workers at UNBSJ: this number is DOWN from 62 support staff members in 2012 due to recent budget-cuts implemented by the UNBSJ Administration.  The recent cuts have been deep and can only result in a reduced level of service from staff on our campus.  Remaining staff members will strive to do their best, but people can only be “stretched” so far.